Rocketship Public Schools National Board of Directors Meeting (2023-24 Q1) - Day 2 (Thursday, August 24, 2023)

Generated by Cristina Vasquez on Tuesday, August 29, 2023

1. Opening Items

A. Call to order

At 8:36am, Mr. Jordan took roll call. With a quorum of board members present, Mr. Jordan called the meeting to order. Present: Deb McGriff, Ray Raven, Joey Sloter, Greg Stanger, Alex Terman, June Nwabara, Mike Fox, Daniel Velasco, Charmaine Detweiler, Yolanda Bernal Samano, Julie Miller, Malka Borrego, Hugo Castaneda, Rajen Sheth, Michelle Mercado, Dan Sanchez, Brian Kilb, April Taylor, Louis Jordan

Absent: Deja Gipson, Peter Philpott (advisor)

B. Public comment on off-agenda items

At 8:37am, Mr. Jordan called for public comment on off-agenda items. No members of the public provided comment.

2. Closed Session

A. Public Employee Evaluation Pursuant to Gov. Code Section § 54957: CEO and National Leadership Team

At 8:38am, Ms. Taylor made a motion to move to Closed Session. This motion was seconded by Mr. Sanchez, and carried unanimously by roll call vote.

Y: Deb McGriff, Ray Raven, Joey Sloter, Greg Stanger, Alex Terman, June Nwabara, Mike Fox, Daniel Velasco, Charmaine Detweiler, Yolanda Bernal Samano, Julie Miller, Malka Borrego, Hugo Castaneda, Rajen Sheth, Michelle Mercado, Dan Sanchez, Brian Kilb, April Taylor, Louis Jordan

N: --Abstain: --

3. Agenda Items

A. Public report on actions taken in closed session

At 11:57am, Mr. Jordan took roll call. With a quorum of board members present, Mr. Jordan called the open session meeting back to order.

Present: Deb McGriff, Joey Sloter, Greg Stanger, Alex Terman, June Nwabara, Daniel Velasco, Charmaine Detweiler, Yolanda Bernal Samano, Julie Miller, Malka Borrego, Hugo Castaneda, Rajen Sheth, Dan Sanchez, April Taylor, Louis Jordan

At 11:58am, Mr. Jordan reported that no actions were taken on item 2(A) during the closed session.

4. Adjourn

At 12:00pm, Ms. Sloter made a motion to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Sanchez, and carried unanimously by roll call vote.

Y: Deb McGriff, Joey Sloter, Greg Stanger, Alex Terman, June Nwabara, Daniel Velasco, Charmaine Detweiler, Yolanda Bernal Samano, Julie Miller, Malka Borrego, Hugo Castaneda, Rajen Sheth, Dan Sanchez, April Taylor, Louis Jordan N: --

Abstain: --