Rocketship Public Schools National Board of Directors Meeting (2023-24 Q3) (Wednesday, January 17, 2024) Generated by Cristina Vasquez on Monday, January 22, 2024

### 1. Opening Items

#### A. Call to order

At 9:01am, Mr. Jordan took roll call. With a quorum of board members present, Mr. Jordan called the meeting to order. Present: Joey Sloter, Alex Terman, June Nwabara, Julie Miller, Malka Borrego, Michelle Mercado, Dan Sanchez, Brian Kilb, April Taylor, Yolanda Bernal Samano, Charmaine Detweiler, Greg Stanger, Louis Jordan

Absent: Deb McGriff, Deja Gipson, Mike Fox, Peter Philpott (advisor), Hugo Castaneda, Ray Raven, Rajen Sheth, Daniel Velasco

At 9:02am, Ray Raven, Rajen Sheth and Daniel Velasco joined the meeting.

### B. Public comment on off-agenda items

At 9:02am, Mr. Jordan called for public comment on off-agenda items. No members of the public provided comment.

#### 2. Consent Items

## A. Approve minutes from December 7, 2023 meeting of the Board of Directors

At 9:03am, Mr. Sanchez made a motion to approve the consent items. This motion was seconded by Ms. Detweiler, and carried unanimously by roll call vote.

Y: Joey Sloter, Alex Terman, June Nwabara, Julie Miller, Malka Borrego, Michelle Mercado, Dan Sanchez, Brian Kilb, April Taylor, Yolanda Bernal Samano, Charmaine Detweiler, Greg Stanger, Louis Jordan, Ray Raven, Rajen Sheth, Daniel Velasco N: --

Abstain: --

### 3. Agenda Items

A. Approve Management Fee Subordination Agreement with Launchpad Development Company, Launchpad Development Three, LLC, and Rocketship Education DC Public Charter Schools, Inc. and related Resolutions At 9:04am, the board discussed item 3(A).

At 9:32am, Ms. Taylor left the meeting.

At 9:42am, Mr. Sanchez made a motion to approve item 3(A). This motion was seconded by Ms. Miller, and carried unanimously by roll call vote.

Y: Alex Terman, June Nwabara, Julie Miller, Malka Borrego, Michelle Mercado, Dan Sanchez, Brian Kilb, Yolanda Bernal Samano, Charmaine Detweiler, Greg Stanger, Louis Jordan, Ray Raven, Rajen Sheth, Daniel Velasco N: --

Abstain: Joey Sloter

# 8. Adjourn

At 9:43am, Mr. Sanchez made a motion to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Ms. Detweiler, and carried unanimously by roll call vote.

Y: Joey Sloter, Alex Terman, June Nwabara, Julie Miller, Malka Borrego, Michelle Mercado, Dan Sanchez, Brian Kilb, Yolanda Bernal Samano, Charmaine Detweiler, Greg Stanger, Louis Jordan, Ray Raven, Rajen Sheth, Daniel Velasco N: --

Abstain: --